GRANT COUNTY FOREVER CAMPAIGN GRANT COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION

WHAT HAS THE FOUNDATION BEEN UP TO?

WOW! Where do we begin? The office at the Grant County Community Foundation has been busy.
Between beginning the arrangements for match fund donors for Grant County Gives, review and award of
22 scholarships, and review and approval of seven new grant applications, things have been hopping! Check out the details of our recent grant awards below and look for scholarship award details next month!







Hickok School Classroom Grants:

Cathy Cavasos: \$500 Books for ESL

Tammy Barb: \$500 Books for Language Arts

Jessica Lattimore: \$500 Books for new reading curriculum

Alayna Mancillas: \$500 Books for a kindergarten library

Sullivan Elementary Classroom Grants

Denise Blackmore: \$500 STEM kits and games

Kristina Ybarra: \$500 STEAM supplies

Russel Child Development <u>Ulysses Learn and Play Grant</u>

Erica Engelman: \$600 Free books to give to each child every time they attend a session. This is a family oriented program with active parent/child participation.

BIRTHDAY CALENDAR

The revival of the Birthday Calendar was a great success. If you missed out last year, be sure to let us know that you would like to be a part of it this time! Last year the Foundation was able to set up a healthy Memorial scholarship fund which will continue to enable the Foundation to award scholarships to community minded applicants who wish to further their education. This year the net proceeds will go toward the Grant County Forever Campaign and will receive a dollar for dollar match for all of the profits. Contact the Foundation office for more info at 620-356-4223





SAVE THE DATE! September 13, 2022

GCCF is sponsoring an Estate Planning Workshop. More details coming soon!





Grant County Community Foundation Board of Directors

Becky Zerr Chairman Dixie Flowers Vice-Chairman Marcus Matkin, Secretary/Treasurer Caleb Woods, Past President Ken Keusler, Training Officer Susan Alexander Bradyn Bishop Cindy Davis Jerry Jo Deckert Taunya Lindahl Pam Patrick Irene Velasque

Judy Keusler, Executive Director Sue-Ellen Borthwick, Administrative Assistant

