GRANT COUNTY ORE

GCCF Briefs



GRANT COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION

Congratulations Scholarship Winners!

Fundholders in the Grant County Community Foundation were able to award \$33,400 in scholarships in 2024!



Career & Tech Education Christian Heredia and Evan Morales



Katie Bug's Go the Distance & GCCF Memorial Rebecca Wendt







GCCF Memorial Scholarship Arabella Ashby, Baylor Deyoe, Tyson Flores, Elyzabeth Nunez, Daisy Rivera, Mia Wendt



Grant County Scholarship Foundation Rocio Baeza, Chloe Curl, Baylor Deyoe, Zemira Field, Lexi Hittle, Sydlin Loewen, Devani Manzano,





Don & Mary Gleason **Educational** Jessie Watson

Elyzabeth Nunez, Daisy Rivera, Sara Watson



Voncile Bolinger Scholarship 1st Year: Sydlin Loewen, Elizabeth Nunez 2nd Year: Lorenzo Gomez, Mika Schultz

Women of Purpose Scholarship

Ashley Gibbons, Sandra Rodriguez



GRANT

Jr. Leader members and Marieta Houser accept a \$1,000 grant from GCCF to use for the charitable project of their choice. This is a pro-active grant, given to the Junior Leadership group as part of a program that the Board of Directors has begun that is intended to help our Grant County youth understand and appreciate the importance of charitable giving and the impact that it can make in their community.

Grant County Community Foundation Board of Directors

Marcus Matkin, Chairman

Irene Velasquez, Vice-Chairman

Cindy Borthwick, Secretary

Ken Keusler, Treasurer

Becky Zerr, Past President

Susan Alexander

Bradyn Bishop

Cathy Cavasos

Cindy Davis

Dixie Flowers

Slater Heglin

Taunya Lindahl

Pam Patrick

Caleb Woods

Grant County Community
Foundation
P. O. Box 65
Ulysses, Kansas 67880
620-356-4223
grantccf@gmail.com

www.grantccf.org

Judy Keusler, Executive Director

Sue-Ellen Borthwick, Administrative Assistant